Murray County MuseumMurray County Museum
Home Page | Planned Exhibits | Research Support | Want to Help? | Why a Museum in Cyberspace? | Updates
Carter's QuarterBarbed WireCherokee Removal FTCivil WarCoulter Dolls
County OfficialsDeath CertificatesEarly ChenilleEarly DoctorsEarly Newspapers
Fort MountainFree Negroes 1870GatewaysHistorical County LinesHistorical Markers
History of MurrayKorean WarLandmarks LostListsMemoirs of a Slave
Methodist ChurchMurray ArtistsMurray CemeteriesMurray CharactersMurray Census 1834
Murray FamiliesMurray Heritage BookMurray High SchoolMurray History 1911Murray Memories
Murray Post OfficesMurray QuiltsMurray SchoolsOld News StoriesPhotographs
Planned DisplaysPoemsPrized PossessionsRoad to Dalton 1950Rolling Stores
Roseville PotterySchool ValentinesStained GlassTime CapsulesVann House
Vann SlavesVeterans MemorialVietnam WarVintage ADsWar Dead
Wood VasesWorld War IWorld War IIWright Hotel 
 Murray County Museum  
(Placed on the National Register of Historic Places June 21, 2004)


Principal was Ray Bagley
Assistant Principal was France Adams
Secretary was Helen Bagley
Counselor was Mrs. Lawrence Kresse


France Adams
Miss Edna Jo Butler
Clarence Brannon
Bruce Carithers
Gerald Coppock
Jerry Davis
Mrs. Norman Deloach
Alvin Evans
Charles Faulkner
Doug Griffin
Jim Hagan
Edward Hicks
M. D. Jackson
Miss Carolyn Jinkins
Lawrence Kresse
Miss Donna Lain
Mrs. Frank Langford
Miss Linda Lungsford
Robert Leonard
Mrs. Billy Ponders
Mrs. Richard Raber
Calvin Robbins
Mrs. Kermit Robinette
Kenneth Ross
Frank Ross
Marvin Shields
Mrs Keith Strevel
Keith Strevel
Mrs. Rembert Townsend
Don Templin
Mrs. Karl Weidner
Robert Wilson

Mrs. Smith, Mrs. Hannah, Mrs. Langford, Mrs. Kemp, Mrs. Townsend.

Custodian: Mr. Winkler

(copied from photos in the Arrowhead)

Marcia Akins
Billy Ash
Dale Baggett
Melvin Bagley
Gary Bailey
Karen Baxter
Patricia Beavers
Ernestine Benton
Gerald Bishop
Shirley Bowen
Paula Boyer
Joe Bradley
Eddie Bridges
Sandra Brock
Nancy Brooks
Frank Brown
Junior Bryant
Gary Cagle
Dianne Callahan
Marc Carpenter
Dale Carson
Robert Carter
Virginia Casey
Creed Chapman
Jane Cloer
Ricky Cochran
Larry Cogburn
Eugene Cooper
Janelle Cowart
Wayne Cowart
Wanda Craig
Carl Crisp
Louise Crowley
Doug Cruse
Janice Dill
Amy Dillard
Terry Downey
Lamar Dunn
Larry Dunn
William Earley
Jackie Elliott
Ralph England
Gail Faw
Roger Fields
Joyce Flood
Alda Foster
Nancy Fowler
Mike Gibbs
Belinda Grant
Fretta Green
Joan Green
Renae Green
Roy Green
Mona Gregory
Ben Hahn
James Hall
Donna Hammontree
Wanda Hardin
Curtis Harris
Don Hawkins
Charlotte Headrick
Jerri Headrick
Sherri Headrick
Brenda Huggins
Larry Jackson
Minnie Jackson
Tony Johnson
Garry Jones
Lois Jones
Sandra Jones
Sharon Jones
Sue Kilgore
Gerald Kirby
Freddy Laney
Janeece Langford
Mickey Leonard
Sharon Leonard
Mike Lewis
Becky Long
David Loughridge
Kenneth Lowery
D. W. Lunsford
Shirley Mashburn
Gary Mathis
Sheila McLemore
Ted Miles
Beverly Mincey
Marie Mull
Steve Nichols
Lamar Nolan
Anita O"Neal
Phyllis Parrott
James Patterson
Sharon Pearson
Susan Petty
Jimmy Phillips
Ricky Plemons
Jackie Poag
Rocky Ponders
Frances Poteet
Charles Ridley
Donald Ridley
Ronnie Ridley
Charles Robinette
Myrazelle Robinson
Sheila Robinson
Tommy Robinson
Debbie Rogers
Clay Ryles
Janice Sampson
Dianne Sanford
Glenda Sisson
Mike Smith
Gail Sosebee
Joan Stanley
Jean Stinnett
Dianne Stone
Brenda Sutton
Steve Tankersley
Douglas Thomas
Ricky Waters
Lamar Watkins
Cathy Welch
Cathy Wilbanks
Tony Wilbanks
Rita Winkler
Sue Witherow
Archie Young
Don Young
Gayle Young
Roger Young


Previous PageMurray County High School

  Murray County Museum 
Copyrighted 2005 - 2020 Murray County Museum - All Rights Reserved