Murray County MuseumMurray County Museum
Home Page | Planned Exhibits | Research Support | Want to Help? | Why a Museum in Cyberspace? | Updates
Carter's QuarterBarbed WireCherokee Removal FTCivil WarCoulter Dolls
County OfficialsDeath CertificatesEarly ChenilleEarly DoctorsEarly Newspapers
Fort MountainFree Negroes 1870GatewaysHistorical County LinesHistorical Markers
History of MurrayKorean WarLandmarks LostListsMemoirs of a Slave
Methodist ChurchMurray ArtistsMurray CemeteriesMurray CharactersMurray Census 1834
Murray FamiliesMurray Heritage BookMurray High SchoolMurray History 1911Murray Memories
Murray Post OfficesMurray QuiltsMurray SchoolsOld News StoriesPhotographs
Planned DisplaysPoemsPrized PossessionsRoad to Dalton 1950Rolling Stores
Roseville PotterySchool ValentinesStained GlassTime CapsulesVann House
Vann SlavesVeterans MemorialVietnam WarVintage ADsWar Dead
Wood VasesWorld War IWorld War IIWright Hotel 
 Murray County Museum  


Murray County was once part of the Cherokee Judicial Circuit and is now in the Conasauga Circuit.

Anderson, George D. 1842-43
Brooke, Stafford 1947
Crook, Leander W. 1859-60
Davis,J.L. 1958-63
Fain, Joel C. 1880-88
Fite, Augustus W. 1897-1917
Hooper, John W. 1832-35, 49-50
Jones, John A. 1843
Kennan, O.H. 1835-38
Lumpkin, John H. 1850-53
Maddox, Samuel P. 1888
McCutchen, Cicero D. 1872-1880
Milner, James 1865-68
Milner, Thomas W. 1888-1897
Mitchell, Erwin 1957-58
Mitchell, John C. 1939-43
Parrott, Josiah R. 1868-72
Paschall, J.H. 1947-56
Pittman, Claud C. 1927-38
Pope, J.T. Jr. 1963-69
Tarvei, Malcolm C. 1917-1927
Townsend,J.M.C. 1943-47
Tripp, Turner H. 1838-42,1853-59
Vining, Robert L., Jr. 1969-1977
Walker, Dawson 1860-65
Wright, Augustus R.

In 1974 Coy H. Temples was appointed to the second judgeship in the Conasauga Circuit which includes Whitfield County. When Judge Vining was appointed to a Federal Judgeship in 1977, Charles A. Pannell, Jr. succeeded him. In 1984 a third judgeship was added and William Boyette filled the position.

Previous PageMurray County's Elected Officials

  Murray County Museum 
Copyrighted 2005 - 2019 Murray County Museum - All Rights Reserved