Murray County MuseumMurray County Museum
Home Page | Planned Exhibits | Research Support | Want to Help? | Why a Museum in Cyberspace? | Updates
Carter's QuarterBarbed WireCherokee Removal FTCivil WarCoulter Dolls
County OfficialsDeath CertificatesEarly ChenilleEarly DoctorsEarly Newspapers
Fort MountainFree Negroes 1870GatewaysHistorical County LinesHistorical Markers
History of MurrayKorean WarLandmarks LostListsMemoirs of a Slave
Methodist ChurchMurray ArtistsMurray CemeteriesMurray CharactersMurray Census 1834
Murray FamiliesMurray Heritage BookMurray High SchoolMurray History 1911Murray Memories
Murray Post OfficesMurray QuiltsMurray SchoolsOld News StoriesPhotographs
Planned DisplaysPoemsPrized PossessionsRoad to Dalton 1950Rolling Stores
Roseville PotterySchool ValentinesStained GlassTime CapsulesVann House
Vann SlavesVeterans MemorialVietnam WarVintage ADsWar Dead
Wood VasesWorld War IWorld War IIWright Hotel 
 Murray County Museum  


Arrowood, George H. 1903-07
Beall, John S. 1837-43
Bishop, William N. 1834-37
Bramblett, Miles H. 1877-1883
CampbeE, Levi L. 1883
Chambers, R.E. 1924-36
Dickerson, Nelson 1833-34
Edmondson, E.H. Ellison, Ralph 1856-1860
Fincher, Sam 1891-1895
Gallman, J. Dan 1907-1911
Gault,John 1871
Heaitsell, Hiram 1875-77
Johnson, William J. 1895-1903
Kendrick, F. Richard 1937-1960
King, Charles N. 1883-1891
Leonard, Mark M. 1871-1873
McCamy, Robert 1848-1856
McCamy, S.B. 1868-1871
Morris, F.B. 1842-7,1853-?
Osborn,U.L. 1860-62
Peeples, L.F. 1873-75
Robinson, William B. 1911-1924
Townsend, Rembert 1960-1984
Walls, Samuel M. 1862-1868

In 1985 Loreine Payne Matthews became the first major female official elected in Murray Co. She is present clerk of Superior Court.

Previous PageMurray County's Elected Officials

  Murray County Museum 
Copyrighted 2005 - 2019 Murray County Museum - All Rights Reserved